Planning…

I am a visual person… so when I can start to see things shaping up in front of me it really helps to calm me down… when it’s random stuff floating in my head in seemingly disconnected fashion I get a bit freaked out!

I took one of my teacher trained friends to help find a maths curriculum (the subject that freaks me the most)… among other things… and she has found me on that, although I gulped at the price… ticks all the boxes for me… it has COLOUR, PICTURES, PRACTICAL CHALLENGES, ONLINE STUFF, ANSWERS! It also has a teacher bit which allows you to plan your lessons… with coloured boxes! Nice!!!! I think we might actually be able to do this!

Poor lad was worrying last night about this adding to my stress and making me too busy… it’s not unusual for him to worry about such things… so I had to spend some time reassuring him that this is what mummys do when they see their kids not being treated nicely… and that I didn’t want him to worry or I’d worry about him worrying about me worrying and then he’d get more worried that I was worrying about him worrying about me worrying about him worrying and then it would all be a big worry and really it would be better to just not worry! Well, it got a bit of a smile out of him!

Yes, it’s a big learning curve for both of us… he tells me he’ll help me with maths! 😉

Loving my newly created flexible, magnetic timetable… with colour thank you very much!

Helps if the board you buy is magnetised though!!!! Oops! ROFL!

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Planning…

  1. Gordon Cheng says:

    Yay Mairi! Keep going! What a great teacher you will be. Don’t forget his Westminster Catechism!

Leave a Reply

