Do not fear…

Amazing what can change in a week…

Last weekend was very stressful… massive decisions with little warning… an overwhelming prospect… letting go of a bunch of stuff I’d looked forward to doing this year… (yes, I’m no longer thinking a term, I’m thinking a year, possibly two…)

But little by little, as the shock and disappointment (at school and people) has worn off somewhat, a strange sense of calm has begun to emerge… and I can only put it down to one thing… God…

Isaiah 41:13

This is so huge I cannot believe it… talk about a ginormous shift in thinking and priorities… and yet everything about this decision says it’s right… and if it’s right… then history tells me that God is already there… waiting for me to walk into a new season…

That means DEPENDENCE! Because this is way out of my comfort zone in very many ways…

It started a few days ago – a tiny thought that MAYBE, just maybe, there could be peace… in my heart… and I’ve found myself begin to shove out a lot of the negative thinking and replace it with God centred thinking…

Today I listened to the sermon at church and came away feeling that this might actually be the healthiest thing I’ve done in a long, long time!

But wait! What?!

It’s fuzzy around the edges still…

I think maybe the clue is in the fact that I’ve spent years of my life being super busy investing in other people and running full steam ahead… all good stuff, don’t get me wrong… but often my family fits in around that… maybe it’s time for some different priorities for a change?!

You know, I almost feel relaxed…

Possibly I’m losing the plot! Stay tuned!

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do not fear…

  1. *hugs* I’m glad you are finding peace about this. The stuff you wrote about priorities and family rings true…I was discussing exactly that concept with a dear Christian sister of ours just the other day.

    Dependence is always scary, but God is faithful. He will be there X

Leave a Reply

