Feeling worse…

The flu is getting worse… school has been cancelled for the day after student was sick during the night… so not much to report…

Except…

The Hobbit hole has had some landscaping… and some extra places from the book… I’ll have to ask him to name them tomorrow…

I know I’m his mother but I’m pretty proud of him! We are both finding unexpected pleasure in this experience and I can only hope that it signals a change for him that brings much growth and confidence…

Now it’s almost 9pm and I am off to bed…

 

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling worse…

  1. Helm’s Deep? Rivendale?

    • purplecamels says:

      The rounded one is Minas Tirith, the one next to it is the Dimholt Road, next to the road out of the shire (with the grey stuff on top) is Weathertop (Amon Sull), and the other hill is Bree Hill. Got that sorted now!? Apologies for any spelling errors on my part!

Leave a Reply

