A really hard day…

Today was hard. Really hard.

The flu has sunk in deep and as a result I get to miss out on going to a women’s day I’ve been planning and dreaming of helping run for a long, long time.

I’m really struggling with suddenly who I am is disappearing rapidly before my eyes. I know a lot of this is the flu and disappointment, grieving for a part of me that never seems to quite be fulfilled…

Next week will be a new week but  for now I just feel sad. And tired.

I’ve cried on an off for most of the day. Life sucks sometimes.

In my head all day has been this Psalm…

Psalm 121   (My Favorite Psalm!!!)

I know God knows what He’s doing. Just right now feels like everything is changing all at once and I’d kind of like a little breathing space. A friend described my life as an avalanche today and that summed things up really well for me…

Then I found this on facebook which pretty much summed up how I was feeling all day.

This evening some good friends sent me some words of encouragement and also some visual delights on pinterest. I’m a sucker for colour and fun.

Then I got distracted with school art… wow… pinterest really is a brilliant resource for all sorts of things… and it makes my heart sing when I look at boards filled with all the things I love in one spot! My user is Crafty Camel if you want to go searching for my style! I’ve pinned a bunch to the “Can’t believe I’ve got a homeschooling board” board!

I hope tomorrow is better, I really do. First thing… a really long sleep in…

Night x

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A really hard day…

  1. redhearts08 says:

    This happens to the best of us friend. I hear every tear you cry and please never forget your friendly ladybug is always flying around, even if you haven’t seen me in person for ages.
    Now, I offer you the same gentle advice I was offered when faced with similar circumstances, don’t be afraid to get emotional with God. You can see the facts but to me it sounds like you’re restraining yourself emotionally because of the facts (but don’t lose focus, you are a beautiful role model for others ;))

Leave a Reply

