A fantastic blog to visit… and a giveway to enter thrown in over there…

Since I’ve got into this whole Homeschool gig I’ve really loved learning about the Montessori method! I love The Gift of Curiosity blog… it has so many lovely, colourful, creative ideas! You should check it out! At the moment they are holding a bit of a giveaway competition so now’s the perfect opportunity to visit and enter for some wonderful materials!

Today my big kids went with their  Grandparents to visit the Art Gallery in the city! They had a wonderful time so I’m hoping tomorrow the blog post will be brought to you by them!

Meanwhile I dropped my youngest at kinder and had a couple of hours to myself! I thought about the housework that awaited and decided to go to the shopping centre for a bit of R & R! Guess what I ended up bringing home… a whole bunch of educational books! See what my life has become!

I was pretty excited though… the book I went to buy which I’d seen on another blog I like to read was $13 instead of $30 so I bought some extra instead!

Build the Human Body

I also managed to pick up this book with lots of interesting mathematical facts for Master 10… a nice flow on from the Archimedean Solids the other day…

I was also looking for a book on Greek Mythology so was delighted to find this one…

Mythology: Greek Gods, Heroes and Monsters of Ancient Greece Pop-ups

And I’m a sucker for interesting facts in cartoon strips so…

On the way back to the car I couldn’t help but be sidelined by the bookshop at the other end of the centre… which had a conveniently placed clearance table… so I ended up with…

and…

(well come on, the kids are half-Egyptian and it was only $2…)

And finally… to maintain my status as the best mother ever, straight out of the box on release day…

The 52-Storey Treehouse - Andy Griffiths

Btw… there’s a writing competition going on at Dymocks at the moment… http://www.dymocks.com.au/promotions#AndyComp

Well, that’s it for today!

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

