A little get to know me quiz… via a friend… this is pretty tricky!

WHAT DO I FEAR?

Spiders, heights, rejection, failure, giving up on my faith (not that I have plans to, just that I’ve seen too many seemingly committed Christians give up)

Scripture tells us to run the race God has for us with endurance. Do you have the right shoes to keep your soles healthy for your race with God? Read full article at ww.moretobe.com

WHAT MOTIVATES ME?

God, needs around me, inbuilt passion, people, deadlines

WHAT ARE MY GOALS?

To run the race to the end, to grow in relationship with God, to be a witness to others, to do the best I can to raise my kids into adulthood, to be a better wife, to write a book, to finish all my UFOs!

WHAT DO I WANT FOR MY LIFE?

To make a positive impact on others.

WHAT DO I VALUE?

Good friends, honesty, deep faith, kindness, good books, intelligent conversation, beautiful textiles, colour, people who make a difference, courage

WHAT AM I REALLY GOOD AT?

Sewing, stepping outside my comfort zone when I need to, being consistent, motivating people, keeping my word

WHAT IS CHALLENGING FOR ME?

Letting go of painful experiences

HOW DO OTHER PEOPLE SEE ME?

Probably as loud, obnoxious, and irritating! Hopefully as caring and compassionate, willing to go above and beyond

WHAT DO I ENJOY?

Being creative, making a difference in someone’s life, helping those in needy parts of the world, thinking issues through, encouraging people to grow in their faith, organising, the adrenalin of being in front of an audience!

WHERE AM I DISSATISFIED IN LIFE?

Mess, lack of time, a constant sense of failure

3356967

WHERE DO I GET ENERGY FROM?

Time spent with good friends, creative energy

HOW DO I MOST WANT TO CONTRIBUTE TO OTHERS?

Listen well, encourage them to be the best they can be, help them to see more of God, pray for them

WHAT TAKES ENERGY AWAY FROM ME?

Staying on top of housework, never stopping, toxic people and situations

WHAT DO I LOVE TO DO?

Sew, knit, cross-stitch, chat, eat cake, teach the Bible!

WHEN DO I FEEL ALIVE?

When I’m running an event I’m passionate about, when I’m teaching the Bible

WHEN DO I FEEL THE MOST β€˜NATURAL’?

When I’m asleep! ha ha

WHAT DO I HESITATE TO ADMIT ABOUT MYSELF?

I feel every little thing deeply and am extremely insecure, it won’t take much to hurt me

WHERE AM I MEETING RESISTANCE RIGHT NOW?

In embracing my inner homeschooler fully! Pretty much because I fear what others think (vicious cycle!)

WHAT DO I MOST WANT TO CREATE?

An empty to-do list! I guess that’s a negative! A healthy, functioning, homeschooling and family life.

IF I WAS BRAVE, WHAT WOULD I DO?

Stop worrying about the approval of others

WHAT ARE MY DREAMS?

To go to Africa as a missionary… this hasn’t changed since I was about 15… though my thoughts on how and when have! (And I consider myself a missionary to Africa in a small way from afar!)

WHAT ARE MY BEST GIFTS?

compassion, empathy, vision

WHAT HAVE I ALWAYS WANTED TO TRY?

Fair isle knitting

About purplecamels

I'm a slightly crazy mother of 3, wife of 1, who loves adding colour to everything, being creative, and spending time with people. I am very grateful God is in control, though sometimes I wish He'd give a little more notice when He's got plans for my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A little get to know me quiz… via a friend… this is pretty tricky!

  1. Thanks for sharing ! Some interesting responses there πŸ™‚

  2. Hey, we have several things in common. We have very similar goals and frustrations in life. I’m glad you stopped by my blog or I might not have found yours. Looking forward to reading even more! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

